The Dragon Soul Saga

The Dragon Soul Saga is the sequel to Myths of the Mirror.

It is not necessary to read Myths of the Mirror first, but it is recommended.


Eye of Fire, Book I


Click Cover for Amazon

In the epic sequel to Myths of the Mirror, black-barred cells groan open as webbed wings sweep the sky. The dragons fly free of their bonds, as do the ruthless men who enslaved them.

Armed with fresh power, Earlin leads the village of Taran Leigh in search of a new myth. Not all forgive their ruin at her hands, and fires blaze in retribution. Driven by flames from the mountains of the Mirror, Conall and his skyriders descend on Taran Leigh, complicating Earlin’s life. Malice flows with the governors as they escape down the silver-green Argantael to the sea.

Across the western sea, those wielding authority discover new forces at play. A master of fear, Phelan plots for control, skimmers raid ports for grift, the wealthy hoard and children starve. Morgen, captain of the Seabourne, sails the archipelago without a care, until visitors from the Mirror arrive and voices of conscience dare him to see. No longer can he ignore the desperately poor, the hunting of dragons, and political manipulations that threaten to tear apart his home. Yet, he cannot save the islands alone.


Eye of Blind, Book II


Click Cover for Amazon

The epic tale continues as a foretelling of fire rises in the night. Tragedy strikes in Taran Leigh, flames forever changing the landscape of the village and the hearts of its inhabitants.

In the islands of the archipelago, the hunter clans of Loughran wage an escalating war with the reclusive Endellion, protectors of the dragons. Only when the Guild, under Phelan’s sway, pays in gold for unrestrained death, does an unexpected alliance form that will alter both sides.

Morgen’s vow to transform the face of the islands leads him to seek the Endellion and discover a new vision of life in Belonging. As swiftly as a storm abrades the sea, the threads of his dream unravel. Skimmers seize their prize, exposing his deception. The Guild retaliates, all Morgen holds dear thrust into peril—his ships and wealth, his freedom, the lives of those he loves, and his own survival.


Eye of Sun, Book III


Click Cover for Amazon

Provoked by Kearney and the hunters of Loughran, Phelan hires warriors from across the outland sea. Mercenaries from the Tradelands descend on the archipelago, brandishing fear as they execute the wicked vision of their masters. The Guild’s reprisals strike without remorse, sparing no one, Morgen least of all. Imprisoned once again in the Governors’ Hall, he awaits his death.

In the mountains of the Mirror, dragons return with the spring, impaled by arrows, wings torn to white bone. Bound to the dragons and the Belonging they embody, Conall and Torin fly for the islands of the western sea. Left behind in Taran Leigh, Treasa dreams of Conall’s death, her visions as certain as the change of moons.

In the epic conclusion of Eye of Sun, forces from both sides of the sea converge on the Arran Archipelago for a final reckoning. Skyriders of Taran Leigh and the Mirror join with the hunters of Loughran, Endellion archers, and daring skimmers for a last stand. The trap is set and not all will survive.

Share your thoughts.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s