The Melding of Aeris $.99 Sale


On Sale May 26th and May 27th on Amazon.

What one reviewer said:


I’m not usually a fan of fantasy novels, but this book came up as a recommendation in my sci fi collection. After reading the background of D.Wallace Peach, I felt compelled to at least give it a try. I am very pleased that I did, because from start to finish, I was completely engrossed in it, wishing it would never end.

Yes, this is a fantasy novel but it is different and unique. It does have a bit of sci fi in it, which is something that I thoroughly enjoy. The book has a very strange concept to it; Aeris wants to be human, but in order to do so, he needs human skin. This reminded me very much of a movie I saw recently, which is probably why it was so intriguing.

Without giving too much away, I will just say that this is a book unlike any other that I’ve read thus far, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Whether you are a fantasy novel fan or not, this is one that you definitely won’t be able to put down.

Click to order:

USA      Canada     UK     India

What’s Up



This is a new website, but the fantasy books here count 9, so a few of them have been around awhile. 2016 is a busy year with lofty goals for a new series as well as updating previously published books.

I decided at the end of 2015 to take back my books from my traditional publisher. I know readers often use the “traditionally published” achievement as a benchmark for quality, but I’m going to buck that assumption a bit. My books are stuck with typos, average covers, and prices that I have no control over.

As my books fall back into my inky fingers, I’m fixing those aggravating typos, they’re getting fabulous new covers by the talented Jennifer Munswami, and I’m lowering prices! All good news for readers!

So where am I?

The Sorcerer’s Garden – done

The Bone Wall – done.

Five Elements Anthology – no changes here.

The Melding of Aeris – newly released March 25, 2016.

Sunwielder – newly released May 15, 2016.

The Dragon Soul Quartet: was newly released as a four-book “quartet” on August 20, 2016. Myths of the Mirror can be read as a stand-alone, but also kicks off a longer adventure. They are available individually and as a bundle.

My Work in Progress is another four-book serial entitled The Rose Shield (for now). The first book is almost done, the second has gone through two drafts, and the last two are in outline form. Without a hard deadline, they’re waiting until the other books are all updated and ready to go. My goal is to return to them again in July and begin releases at the beginning of the new year.

That’s the update. Stay tuned!